Wednesday, 24 August 2016

5 வது  மாநில மாநாடு  கோவையில்

  23.08.2016, 24.08.2016

ஆகிய நாட்களில் நடைபெற்றது .

It was a massive Conference of Tamilnadu Circle Unit of AIBSNLPWA held at Coimbatore on 23,24 August 2016. A big gathering of 674 delegates, including good number of ladies, attended the conference representing all the 18 SSA units.

The Conference commended with national flag hoisting by Shri Guruswamy, President of Coimbatore SSA unit and hoisting of association flag by Com. P S Ramankutty, President.


Comrades P S Ramankutty (President), D Gopalakrishnan (Vice President), G Babu (Vice President), G Natarajan (GS), T S Vittoban (Treasurer) and S Arunachalam (Org Secretary) participated the conference, representing CHQ. Com. K Mutyhiyalu (Org. Secretary) and Com. V Rama Rao (Asst Treasurer) were also present being the Circle President and Circle Secretary.Com. R Changappa, Circle Secretary of KarnatakaCircle also attended the conference. [Com. M Govinda Rajan, our Circle Secretary of Chennai TD Circle missed the conference as he was taking rest after heart operation recently.]
General Secretary spoke on the recent decisions on 78.2 and annulment of 60% stipulation. Com. D G spoke clearing the doubts created by some speakers.
Special guest like Com. D Balasubramanyam (SG of AIFPA, Chennai), Com. K Ragavendran (GS of AIPRPA), Com. Pattabiraman (Ex Circle Secretary of NFTE) too addressed the open session on 23rd Morning.
A unique feature of Tamilnadu Conference, true to its tradition is the threadbare discussion on important issues.
Com. K Muthiyalu, veteran trade union leader for decades and our first national President is elected as Circle President. He is so active that he holds the District Secretary post of STR division which has 634 members including more than 300 retired Executives. Seven retired CGMs are members of the STR branch. Com. Muthiyalu is our All India Organising Secretary too.
Com. V Ramarao who has been functioning as Circle Secretary for the last seven years is the new Circle President. Com. Rama Rao is a well known popular social worker of South Chennai as Secretary General of a federation of more than 100 residents associations of the area.

Tamilnadu is the biggest Circle Unit of our association with more than 7000 members.

.. ... ... ... ... ... . P S Ramankutty

The following office bearers have been elected unanimously .
            : Com. V. Ramarao      Chennai Tfc

Vice Presidents
                             Com  A. Sugumaran   STR  Chennai,
                             Com. K.Raveendran      Cuddalore
                             Com C. Palanisamy      Coimbatore
                             Com  R.Govindarajan  Chennai
                             Com. S.sundaresan      Madurai
                             Com  C.Murugan     Vellore
                             Com T.Vediappan     Dharmapuri


            : Com K.Muthiyalu     Chennai

Asst Secretary
                                  Com.  S.Sampathkumar
                                  Com. S.Samanarasu   Thirunelveli
                                  Com. Nageswaran    Karaikudi
                                  Com  B. Arunachalam   Coimbatore
                                  Com R. Venkatachalam   Trichy
                                  Com Ambikapathy
                                  Com Balakrishnan
                                  Com  Veerasamy
                                  Com S.Ramakrishnan III  Chennai
                                  Com T.L Raghupathy   Salem west

                                  Com  Ghouse Basha    Chennai Tfc

Asst Treasurer 
                                  Com Kalidoss    Chennai Tfc
                                  Com  Sadasivam  Pondicherry

                                 Com K.Krishnamurthy
                                 Com A.Sivakamasundari    Coimbatore
                                 Com  David   Nagercoil
                                 Com E.kanakaraj    Thirunelveli
                                 Com M M Vairamani
                                 Com. C.V. Thangaiyan    Thanjavur
                                 Com S. Kannan  Madurai
                                 Com N.Dhanabal  Kumbakonam

No comments:

Post a Comment